Scholarship Eligibility

  • Must be a tenured or tenure-track female faculty member or emerging leader at a four-year Historically Black College or University (HBCU)
  • Must have a doctoral degree in an NSF-recognized (research oriented) science, technology, engineering, or mathematics (STEM) field
    PLEASE NOTE: Health science professional fields (e.g. Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry, Pharmacy, and Veterinary) are not eligible.
  • Applied SBE fields (e.g. clinical and counseling psychology) are not eligible for support
  • Must be a U.S. Citizen or Permanent Resident